The Author/

Gregory
W. Slayton

Author of the best-selling book, “Be a Better Day Today!” that sold over 1 million copies.

Best Selling Author

Selling over 65,000 copies in its first year “Be a Better Dad Today: Ten Tools Every Father Needs” was a national best-seller in 2013 and is going into its fourth printing. With great reviews from dozens of America’s best-known dads including Senators John McCain and Joe Lieberman, Governors Jeb Bush and Sam Brownback and Pastors Tim Keller and Luis Palau – “Be a Better Dad Today” has become a best-seller with over 1 million copies sold. The book also been featured multiple times on Fox and Friends, Focus on the Family radio and literally hundreds of US newspapers, radio, TV and web stories over the past year. The Slayton’s are giving 100% of their royalties to fatherhood and family non-profits including the non-profit organization he founded, Fellowship of Fathers Foundation. 

Bermuda’s best seller

Conceived and edited by Mrs. Slayton and co-authored and executed by Mr. Slayton, the award winning book is a compilation of essays written by many of Bermuda’s best historians and beautiful Bermuda related images and pictures. The book has become a Bermuda best-seller – with 100% of proceeds going to local Bermuda charities. The Library of Congress believes that it is the first complete historical summary of US-Bermuda relations from an American perspective ever published.

Maximum Marriage

Maximum Marriage will help you increase the level of intimacy, love, and trust in your marriage. The book presents various tools to help you transform your marriage to reflect what God intended in His original plan: a beautiful partnership filled with love and joy and grace. This book is designed to be both instructive and, as well, a practical guidebook with four distinct, yet interconnecting, parts that will help you build intimacy, love, trust, and joy in your marriage.

Be The Best Mom You Can Be

Marina Slayton and her husband, Gregory, best-selling author of Be a Better Dad Today, reveal the secrets to finding true joy in the sacred role of motherhood.

Using story, humor, empathy, common sense, and straight talk—grounded in reality and personal experience—Be the Best Mom You Can Be helps readers from the best and most influential mothers in history. The book centers on a mother’s desire for wisdom and her commitment to the wellbeing of her husband and children and provides six time-tested principles (the Six Secrets) for being a truly great mom.

In the tradition of Stormie Omartian’s and Barbara Rainey’s books, the Slaytons offer value-based inspiration, a warm and personal tone, and insightful secrets to both educate and equip moms to be the best mothers they can be. This book will help any mom who wants to grow in her sacred role. Women who need encouragement or advice or who feel ill-equipped to be mothers will find the straight-forward evangelical perspective and practical advice life-changing.